DreamHost WebHosting Review

(2 customer reviews)

$2.59

60% DISCOUNT
DreamHost WebHosting Review
60% DISCOUNT
Dream WebHosting Review
  • Excellent loading speeds
  • Outstanding customer support
  • Perfect website uptime for all businesses
Get more coupons on: https://www.thebestfreehosting.com
Print coupon

Check It Now

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 6

$2.59

DreamHost is over 25years old in the industry with over 1.5 million sites on its server. It has amazing performance during these years and still maintains an average uptime of 99.6% and page speeds (719 ms).

DreamHost’s has a wide range of hosting plans, and other popular apps like WordPress, Wix, Weebly and, others.  These shared hosting plans have unlimited disk space and bandwidth.

OVERALL RANKING

One good benefit you can find is the 97-days money-back guarantee to test out the service. Some few cons about DreamHost are; the limited customer support, you can’t import from other cPanel site and migration is also a headache. Let’s take a look at the general performance of Dreamhost

OVERALL RANK:Rated #9 out of 32 web hosts
SPEED:719ms on average
UPTIME:99.96% on average
SUPPORT:Ticket & Callback
APPS:WordPress, Drupal, Blogger, Shopify, Wix, and more
FEATURES:Free SSL, Unlimited bandwidth and storage, free domain 1st year
HOSTING PLANS:Shared, WordPress, Cloud, VPS, and Dedicated web Servers
SITE TRANSFER:Not Free
PRICING:Hosting plan Starting at $2.59/mo (same renewal price)

Uptime for 2019:

  • Sep 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • August 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • July 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • June 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • May 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • April 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • March 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • February 2019 average uptime: 99.94%
  • January 2019 average uptime: 99.99%

DREAMHOST VS SITEGROUND

SiteGround and DreamHost have similar service feature when you compare each other. Most people that are loyal to Dreamhost will always speak well of them, but Sitground offers better and reliable services. Technically, Siteground has advanced functionality over Dreamhost, but when it comes to VPS and dedicated plan DreamHost is the winner.

Dreamhost offers more resources over SiteGround. Dreamhost provides more services support such as Database support, payment support, Langauge support, and CMS support over SitGround. You can see more Dreamhost vs Siteground comparison reviews

DREAMHOST VS BLUEHOST

DreamHost looks promising over Bluehost in some aspect. They claim 100% uptime, which is similar to Bluehost 99% uptime.

I haven’t used either host personally, but am comparing the results based on user reviews. Technically, I can only see slight differences and similarities between them.

When it comes to pricing, Bluehost is far cheaper than DreamHost. Bluehost hosting plan starts from $2.95 per month, while DreamHost starts from $8.95 per month, which can be a big turn off for most people. Read more Dreamhost vs Bluehost comparison 

DREAMHOST VS GODADDY

DreamHost VS GoDaddy, which is the best? GoDaddy has over 13million users, and DreamHost has 1.5million users.

DreamHost uses AMD and SSD latest technology to improve the loading speed while GoDaddy uses a Core i7 processor a kind of outdated technology.

Overall, DreamHost has better quality and advanced features over GoDaddy. Check out DreamHost VS GoDaddy Comparison to learn more.

What is DreamHost NameServer?

The nameservers for Dreamhost domain management are shown below. You can set up your Nameserver using these extensions

ns1.dreamhost.com 64.90.62.230.

ns2.dreamhost.com 208.97.182.10.

ns3.dreamhost.com 66.33.205.230.

 How to change your DreamHost Nameserver?

 Here are the steps to change or update your DreamHost nameserver

  • Go to the Registration page
  • Next to your domain, open the whois info
  • Click on the Edit button
  • Click the Nameserver, and select ‘Use another host’s nameserver’
  • You can now add the nameserver inside the box

 How do I point my GoDaddy domain to Dreamhost?

 You may have your domain sitting in your Godaddy account, and want to host your website on DreamHost. These are simple steps to point your Godaddy nameserver to DreamHost.

  1. Login to your Godaddy account
  2. Go to ‘My products’ from here you will see your domains How do I point my GoDaddy domain to Dreamhost?
  3. Find the Domain “DNS” and click on it. 
  4. Change the nameservers: 
  5. NS1.DREAMHOST.COM, NS2.DREAMHOST.COM, and NS3.DREAMHOST.COM

 

How do I point my GoDaddy domain to Dreamhost?

2 reviews for DreamHost WebHosting Review

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Jane Roweld

    I’ve been with Dreamhost for many years and am happy with the services they provide. The uptime has been the same. I haven’t experienced down time. When some things goes bad, the customer support are quick to fix it up.

    The communication is amazing from my own point of view. The price for renewal is the same all through. Am happy were i am

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Philip O

    I’ve had Dreamhost host for over a decade. Though during the hurricane my website went down but was backup after 24hrs. Since then i haven’t experienced any issues. They have been so helpful to solve a slight of issues on my sites. They’re good value too.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Expert Score 9
    PROS:
    • 99.99% uptime with Dream Host
    • Quick response times with great speeds
    • Superior customer support
    • Hosting plans are WordPress optimized
    • The hosting service will provide you with a 97-day money-back guarantee.
    CONS:
    • Setting up process can be tricky.
    • You will not be able to get any free migration services with Dream Host.
    DreamHost WebHosting Review
    DreamHost WebHosting Review
    Show Buttons
    Hide Buttons
    The best Free hosting
    Logo
    Reset Password